Sales planning and forecasting tool GIB Dispo-Cockpit Forecast is simple and fast to use and thus develops a high efficiency. Rolling sales forecast serves for optimization of production schedules. GIB Dispo-Cockpit Forecast enables real time application of optimum forecasting procedures for increased value performance and inventory optimization.

GIB Dispo-Cockpit Controlling in addition to this supports a sustained inventory optimization with minimum expenditure of time.

Herein you are supported by industry specific sets of rules which can be based upon any number of dimensions, e. g. service classes, product life cycle like LRODI, value retention (ABC), constancy (XYZ) etc. These sets of rules may be implemented in GIB Dispo-Cockpit as predefined industry content. The pre-configuration shortens the product implementation time and leads to an increased efficiency.

Additional information
 

GIB Dispo-Cockpit supplements SAP standard with important material management functionalities and methods for inventory optimization and logistics processes.

The entire daily business along your supply chain processes can thus be managed from one central tool, integrated in SAP, without any media transfer.

 

With Period Details displayed in GIB Dispo-Cockpit all relevant information such as receipts and issues, requirements, planned orders, etc. can be displayed on the timeline.

This timeline may be accurately drilled down on daily, weekly or monthly basis. The display may be done on single material level or on a group of materials.

By graphical display of information like:

  • missing parts
  • exceptions
  • material master data monitoring
  • forecasts and consumption
    (graphical / tabular)
  • supplier and purchase information
  • manufacturing and production order information

the MRP controller navigates through his day-to-day business and can be certain to take correct decisions on MRP. Thus he is able to reduce his missing parts quota.

Additional information
 

Thanks to simulation mode in GIB Dispo-Cockpit Controlling you may simulate assigned sets of rules (e. g. for safety stock calculation, optimum lot size procedures, optimum MRP procedures etc.) and their corresponding effect on inventories and service level.

This simulation can be calculated on single material level as well as on the level of free aggregations and/or entire plants. Simulation mode is virtually a “learning field” on which the interaction of individual MRP types, lot sizing procedures (Andler, Groff, etc.) and safeties can be accurately forecasted.

This leads to reliability and acceptance of the application and increases service level.

Additional information
 

Requiring a minimum expenditure of your time, GIB Dispo-Cockpit Controlling supplies you with sustained key performance indicator (KPI) controlling. In this you are supported by Potential Analysis which is integrated in GIB Dispo-Cockpit Controlling.

The possibility to look at logistics KPI from various points of view leads the way to identify your potentials. Integration in SAP and lots of function calls to SAP transactions reduces your reaction time and leads to an increased efficiency.

The result: Optimization of your KPI. Thus you easily realize target-oriented navigation through your stock KPI and create crucial transparency.

Additional information

Das Absatzplanungs- und Prognosetool GIB Dispo-Cockpit Forecast ist einfach und schnell bedienbar und entfaltet so einen hohen Wirkungsgrad. Die rollierende Absatzplanung dient dazu, Produktionspläne zu optimieren. GIB Dispo-Cockpit Forecast ermöglicht Ihnen eine zeitnahe Umsetzung optimaler Prognoseverfahren zur Steigerung Ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit und zur Optimierung von Beständen.

Darüber hinaus verhilft Ihnen GIB Dispo-Cockpit Controlling mit minimalem Zeitaufwand zu einer nachhaltigen Bestandsoptimierung.

Hierbei unterstützen Sie branchenspezifische Regelwerke, die auf beliebig vielen Dimensionen basieren können, z. B. Lieferklassen, Produktlebenszyklus wie LRODI, Werthaltigkeit (ABC), Stetigkeit (XYZ) u.v.m.. Diese Regelwerke können als vordefinierter Branchen-Content in GIB Dispo-Cockpit implementiert werden. Die Vorkonfigurierung verkürzt die Produkteinführungszeit und führt zu einem erhöhten Wirkungsgrad.

mehr Informationen
 

GIB Dispo-Cockpit ergänzt den SAP Standard mit wichtigen dispositorischen Funktionen und Methoden zur Optimierung von Beständen und logistischen Prozessen. Das ganze Tagesgeschäft entlang Ihrer SCM-Prozesse kann somit aus einem zentralen, in SAP integrierten Tool, ohne jeden Medienbruch abgearbeitet werden.

Somit steigert der Einsatz von GIB Dispo-Cockpit langfristig Ihren Wettbewerbsvorteil.

 

In den im GIB Dispo-Cockpit angezeigten Periodendetails können alle relevanten Informationen wie Ab- und Zugänge, Bedarfe, Planaufträge etc. in einem Zeitstrahl dargestellt werden.

Dieser Zeitstrahl kann tages-, wochen- oder monatsgenau aufgerissen werden. Das kann sowohl auf Einzelmaterialebene als auch für eine Gruppe von Materialien zur Anzeige gebracht werden.

Durch das grafische Darstellen von Informationen wie:

  • Fehlteile
  • Exceptions (Ausnahmen)
  • Materialstammdaten-Monitoring
  • Prognosen und Verbräuche
    (grafisch/tabellarisch)
  • Kreditoren- und Einkaufsinformationen
  • Fertigungs- und Produktionsauftragsinformationen

navigiert der Disponent durch sein Tagesgeschäft und kann sicher die richtigen dispositorischen Entscheidungen treffen und mindert so seine Fehlteilquote.

mehr Informationen
 

Dank des Simulationsmodus im GIB Dispo-Cockpit Controlling können Sie die hinterlegten Regelwerke (z.B. Sicherheitsbestandsberechnung, optimale Losgrößenverfahren, optimale Dispositionsverfahren usw.) und deren Auswirkungen auf Bestand und Lieferbereitschaft simulieren.

Diese Simulation kann sowohl auf Einzelmaterialebene als auch auf Ebene freier Aggregation und/oder eines ganzen Werks berechnet werden. Der Simulationsmodus ist quasi eine „Lernwiese“, auf der nun das Zusammenwirken von unterschiedlichen Dispo-Merkmalen, Losgrößenverfahren (Andler, Groff, etc.) und eingestellten Sicherheiten exakt vorhergesagt werden kann.

Das bringt Sicherheit und Akzeptanz in die Anwendung und steigert die Lieferbereitschaft.

mehr Informationen
 

GIB Dispo-Cockpit Controlling verhilft Ihnen mit minimalem Zeitaufwand zu einem nachhaltigen Kennzahlencontrolling. Hierbei unterstützt Sie die in GIB Dispo-Cockpit Controlling integrierte Potenzialanalyse.

Die Möglichkeit Logistikkennzahlen mit unterschiedlichen Blickwinkeln zu betrachten eröffnet Ihnen den Weg zu Ihren Potentialen. Die Integration ins SAP und die vielen Absprungmöglichkeiten in SAP Transaktionen verkürzt die Reaktionszeit und führt zu einem erhöhten Wirkungsgrad.

Die Folge: Optimierung Ihrer Kennzahlen. So realisieren Sie mit Leichtigkeit ein zielorientiertes Navigieren durch Ihre Bestandskennzahlen und schaffen entscheidungsrelevante Transparenz.

mehr Informationen